Playlists | WUSF Public Media

You may have noticed that classical and jazz listings on reflect the current piece on the air and those played earlier that hour. This is a legal restriction placed upon WUSF by the music industry (specifically the agreement between public radio and Sound Exchange.) The agreement states " cannot publish or distribute a program schedule or list of the titles of the specific sound recordings that will be transmitted in advance...". In order for WUSF to abide by this law, we're unable to provide advance listings of the music broadcast on the station or streamed on the web site. We regret that we can no longer provide you with this service.

Music Listings for Monday, January 26, 2015

Search by Date: (format: mm/dd/yy)
For music listings other than those published here, please visit the Classical 24 website.


  07:00 AM  George Frideric Handel, Water Music Suite No. 2 in D HWV 349, English Baroque Soloists, John Eliot Gardiner, Philips, 434122
  07:10 AM  Frederic Chopin, Polonaise No. 3 in A Op 40/1, , Jon Kimura Parker, piano, Telarc, 82003
  07:17 AM  Johann Christian Bach, Lucio Silla Overture Op 18/2, English Symphony Orchestra, William Boughton, Nimbus, 5403
  07:37 AM  Johann Strauss II, Accelerations Waltz Op 234, Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, Josef Krips, Deutsche Grammophon, 1663
  07:47 AM  Christoph Willibald Gluck, Orpheus and Euridice: Dance of the Blessed Spirits, New Philharmonia Orchestra, Riccardo Muti, Angel/EMI, 66967
  07:50 AM  Edward Elgar, Coronation March Op 65, London Symphony Orchestra, Barry Tuckwell, MCA, 25869
  08:02 AM  Johann Sebastian Bach, Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G BWV 1048, Boston Baroque, Martin Pearlman, Telarc, 80368
  08:14 AM  Antonio Salieri, L'angiolina (Il Matrimonio Per Sussurro) Overture, Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra, Michael Dittrich, Antonio Salieri, Naxos, 554838
  08:20 AM  Fernando Sor, Sonata in C Op 15, , Eduardo Fernandez, guitar, LondonDecca, 425821
  08:26 AM  Antonin Dvorak, Legends Nos. 6-10 Op 59, Bratislava Radio Symphony, Stephen Gunzenhauser, Naxos, 550267
  08:46 AM  Percy Aldridge Grainger, Handel in the Strand, St. Martin-in-Fields Chamber Ensemble, St. Martin-in-Fields Chamber Ensemble, Chandos, 9346
  08:51 AM  Engelbert Humperdinck, Hansel & Gretel: Overture, Berlin Philharmonic, Herbert Von Karajan, Angel/EMI, 69020
  09:01 AM  Robert Schumann, Adagio and Allegro Op 70, , David Finckel, cello; Wu Han, piano, BBC, 53
  09:10 AM  Franz Joseph Haydn, Symphony No. 83 in g, Berlin Philharmonic, Herbert Von Karajan, Deutsche Grammophon, 419741
  09:36 AM  Erik Satie, Sarabande No. 3, , Bis, 317
  09:42 AM  Aaron Copland, Rodeo, San Francisco Symphony, Michael Tilson Thomas, RCA/BMG, 63511
  10:02 AM  Ludwig Van Beethoven, Septet in Eb Op 20, Lincoln Center Chamber Society, Lincoln Center Chamber Society, Delos, 3177
  10:43 AM  Johann Strauss II, Artists Life Op 316, Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra, Carlos Kleiber, CBS/Sony, 45938
  10:53 AM  Antonio Vivaldi, Flute Concerto No. 6 in G Op 10 RV 437, Orpheus Chamber Orchestra, Orpheus Chamber Orchestra, Patrick Gallois, flute, Deutsche Grammophon, 437839
  11:02 AM  Georges Bizet, Symphony No. 1 in C, Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam, Bernard Haitink, Philips, 416437
  11:32 AM  Leonardo Leo, Cello Concerto in d, Tafelmusik, Jeanne Lamon, Christina Mahler, cello, Analekta, 9815
  11:48 AM  Jennifer Higdon, Blue Cathedral, Atlanta Symphony Orchestra, Robert Spano, Telarc, 80596
  12:02 PM  Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Piano Concerto No. 5 in D K 175, Academy of St Martin-In-Fields, Neville Marriner, Alfred Brendel, piano, Philips, 416366
  12:24 PM  Franz Schubert, Magic Harp Overture D 644, London Classical Players, Roger Norrington, Angel/EMI, 49889
  12:34 PM  Johann David Heinchen, Concerto for Horns, Flutes, Oboes and Strings in F, Musica Antiqua Cologne, Reinhardt Goebel, Deutsche Grammophon, 447644
  12:49 PM  Pietro Mascagni, Cavalleria Rusticanan: Intermezzo, Czecho-Slovak Radio Symphony, Alexander Rahbari, Naxos, 555037
  12:54 PM  Antonin Dvorak, Slavonic Dance No. 2 in E minor Op. 46, Minnesota Orchestra, Eiji Oue, Referance, 92
  01:01 PM  Ralph Vaughan Williams, Fantasia on "Greensleeves", London Festival Orchestra, Ross Pople, BBC, 41
  01:05 PM  Johannes Brahms, Symphony No. 1 in c Op 68, Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam, Riccardo Chailly, LondonDecca, 421295
  01:56 PM  Henry Purcell, Indian Queen: Trumpet Overture Z 630, English Chamber Orchestra, Raymond Leppard, Wynton Marsalis, trumpet, CBS/Sony, 39061
  02:01 PM  Ludwig Van Beethoven, Fur Elise, Bagatelle in a WOO 59, , Andre Watts, piano, CBS/Sony, 45627
  02:05 PM  Ottorino Respighi, La Boutique Fantasque, Academy of St Martin-In-Fields, Neville Marriner, Philips, 420485
  02:26 PM  George W. Chadwick, Serenade for Strings, American Music Ensemble Vienna, Hobart Earle, Albany, 33
  02:54 PM  Johann Sebastian Bach, Sheep May Safely Graze, Philadelphia Orchestra, Eugene Ormandy, CBS/Sony, 38915
  03:01 PM  Franz Joseph Haydn, Scherzando No. 6 in A HOB 38, Berlin Haydn Ensemble, Berlin Haydn Ensemble, Emmanuel Pahud, flute, Angel/EMI, 56577
  03:09 PM  Robert Schumann, Symphony No. 3 in E-Flat Op 97, London Philharmonic Orchestra, Franz Welser-Most, Angel/EMI, 54898

For music listings other than those published here, please visit the Classical 24 website.

4202 East Fowler Avenue, TVB100, Tampa, FL 33620-6902 • © 2009 WUSF. All rights reserved.

Geo Visitors Map